Wednesday Hoorays!!

So it’s Wednesday (hump day!!).

Wednesday means its almost Thursday, which means things are about to get exciting.

1235311_10202105978758011_1348868699_nCan’t you tell I am excited?

What’s so special about tomorrow?
Well I have a dreaded geology exam tomorrow that I would love to get over with, but despite that, tomorrow is the first home football game!! I don’t understand football, I feel so lost during games, but the atmosphere (and tailgating) is just too fun!! They call it “get the red out” since it’s tailgating for the first home game. Since just transferred here, I am more than excited to get involved.

20130904-174209.jpgGo Mules!!

Then comes Friday..
Who doesn’t love Friday? I only have one class and a few hours of work. But this Friday I get to go to a baseball game, for free!!! Thanks to the program Mules after Dark I get to go to a Kansas City Royals game at no cost to me! Awesome, right?

20130904-174453.jpg Though I am sure the Royals are great and all, they just aren’t my team..
I am from St. Louis so..

20130904-174643.jpg

This is my team, go Cards!!!

I feel like a traitor going to a Royals game, but it’s FREE! If you know anything about 20130904-174737.jpgcollege students “free” could make a pile of rocks seem tempting. Not that the Royals are rocks but…you get the point. Anyways..

I am not done yet!
On Saturday, through my schools cinema, I get to see Iron Man 3 for free.. which is pretty freaking cool.

And the rest of the weekend will just happen. I am hoping to take a long bike ride to explore the town and maybe a town over. I’d like the weather to cooperate so I can walk to a flea market or so. 20130904-180543.jpg

This right here is my baby, well my bike, it gets me EVERYWHERE. From class, to the store, to my apartment. It’s nothing crazy nice, but it works!

At some point this weekend I have to do homework and study (blahh). I will also have to write a blurb on the cross country team (did I mention I am a sports writer for my school newspaper?). Regardless, I can’t complain!!I am incredibly blessed to have all these activities to do and to finally be at a school that feels like home.

******

Again, I can’t wait for classes to be over with tomorrow!!!

What are you looking forward to this weekend? What activities does/did your school offer? Have a good weekend!

Leave a comment